Top of PageSkip to main content

Committees

Scientific Committee

Alexander Soloviev, Ph.D., Professor, Halmos College of Natural Sciences and Oceanography, Nova Southeastern University, Dania Beach, Florida, USA. E-mail: soloviev@nova.edu

Ephim Golbraikh, Ph.D., Professor, Department of Physics, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Beer Sheva, Israel. E-mail: golbref@bgu.ac.il

Richard E. Dodge, Ph.D., Professor and Dean, Halmos College of Natural Sciences and Oceanography, Nova Southeastern University, Dania Beach, Florida, USA. E-mail dodge@nova.edu

Morel Groper, Ph.D., Associate Professor and Head, Department of Marine Technologies, Charney School of Marine Sciences, University of Haifa, Haifa, Israel. E-mail: mgroper@univ.haifa.ac.il

Zvi Ben-Avraham, Ph.D., Founding Director, Charney School of Marine Sciences, University of Haifa, Haifa, Israel. Email: zviba@post.tau.ac.il

Barak Herut, Ph.D., Professor, Director General, Israel Oceanographic & Limnological Research, Haifa, Israel. Email:barak@ocean.org.il

Vassilis Zervakis, Ph.D., Professor, Department of Marine Sciences, University of the Aegean, Mytilene, Greece. Email: zervakis@marine.aegean.gr

Hezi Gildor, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Faculty of Mathematics and Sciences, Institute of Earth Science, Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Jerusalem, Israel. Email: hezi.gildor@huji.ac.il 

Organizing Committee

Michael Gedalin, Ph.D., Professor, Department of Physics, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Beer Sheva, Israel. E-mail: gedalin@bgu.ac.il

Ephim Golbraikh, Ph.D., Professor, Department of Physics, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Beer Sheva, Israel. E-mail: golbref@bgu.ac.il

Isaac Gertman, Ph.D., Head of Department, National Institute of Oceanography, Israel Oceanographic & Limnological Research, Haifa, Israel. Email: isaac@ocean.org.il

Cayla Dean, M.S., Ph.D. Student and Laboratory Coordinator, Halmos College of Natural Sciences and Oceanography, Nova Southeastern University, Dania Beach, Florida, USA.  E-mail: cd821@nova.edu

Luba Solonenko, B.S., Coordinator, Halmos College of Natural Sciences and Oceanography, Nova Southeastern University, Dania Beach, Florida, USA. E-mail: lsolonenko@nova.edu

Return to top of page